Quick, spicy, Thai food. There’s nothing quite like it when you’re hungry and this little stir-fry was made with a few vegetables, some chicken and a little help from some Nam Prik Pao, the Thai red chilli paste. A very good Thai friend who I get tips from usually brings back some pastes from Thailand and I love experimenting with them. Although I’ve tried making Nam Prik Pao paste from scratch, the roasting of the dried chillis can be quite taxing on the eyes. Since you can buy some pretty good ones I tend to buy it and since receiving the last jar I haven’t needed to buy it so easy to add to dishes quickly.

This is very simple as just requires chopped vegetables, chicken and a little fish sauce, fresh chillis and lime were added to boost the flavours. A great dish when you feel like cooking, not sure what, but want something fast with super minimal effort.

View full recipe

